The Management Committee for 17/18 is:

Lindsay Aitkenhead – Chair

Matthew Leese – Treasurer & Website Administrator

Abi Ivall – Secretary

Ruth Clifford – Librarian

Alex Shields – Brass & Percussion Sections Coordinator

Fiona Robinson – Administration Assistant

Martin Lightowler – Musical Director

Ralph Dawson – Orchestra Leader & Strings Sections Coordinator


Other Key People

The following are not members of the committee but perform valuable work for the orchestra:

John Goepel – Concert Manager

Jeremy Godwin – Website Technical Support

Lisa Price – Social Media

Neil Bermel – Concert Programme

Ann Rangecroft – Fundraising

Jenny Powell – Rehearsal Refreshments

Karen Bradley – Bookings Secretary

– the rehearsal set-up team


Sub Committees

Sub-committees operate from time to time to coordinate specific projects. At present these are in place for the following:

  • Composing Competition
Come and see us!
We usually perform two concerts per year and also take part in collaborations with other groups, participate in workshops and organise a range of courses and other music-making activities. Read about our forthcoming programme of events.
Join us!
We are a friendly group of amateur musicians, enthusiastic about making music together and developing our skills under the guidance of a team of professionals. Find out how you can join us and learn about the vacancies we have at the moment.
Member Services
If you are a member of the Endcliffe Orchestra then this site provides a wide range of resources, music, contact lists, news, rehearsal schedules and other information that will be very helpful to you. Log in to access our member services section.